[Skip to Content]

State Street Commission


Special Service Area #1-2015 is under the guidance of the State Street Commission, a body of public and private officials appointed to oversee the allocation of funding within the service area. Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor, with aldermanic support.


John H. Idler (Chair)
President & General Manager, ABC-7 Chicago

Greg Cameron (Vice Chair)
President and CEO, The Joffrey Ballet

Ryan G. Segal (Treasurer)
Vice President, Acadia Realty Trust

La Verne O. Morris (Secretary)
Resident Owner


Mark Anderson, CPM
Property Manager, Hines | Citadel Building

Gia Biagi
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Transportation

Maurice Cox
Commissioner, Department of Planning and Development

Eric Finnegan
General Manager, Block 37 | CIM

Mark Kelly
Commissioner, Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

Dean Lane
Area General Manager, Hilton Chicago

Andrea Schwartz
Vice President of Media Relations North Central and South Regions, Macy's

John Tully
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Streets & Sanitation

State Street Commission Meeting Minutes

Meetings are generally held at ABC 7 Chicago (190 N. State St.) at 2:00 PM. If you are interested in attending a Commission Meeting please contact Michael Edwards