[Skip to Content]

Schedule Announced for Millennium Park Summer Music Series

Loading

Posted  53 days ago  in  Arts and Culture

1 MIN READ - The Millennium Park Summer Music Series will be back before you know it, with its first concert just over two months away. The City of Chicago’s Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events has announced the lineup for this free, popular series at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion, so mark your calendars now for a summer of indie, outlaw country, Afro-Cuban, funk music, and more.

Car Seat Headrest

All concerts take place on Mondays or Thursdays at 6:30 p.m. See the full lineup below:

Thursday, June 13
Mt. Joy
Rayland Baxter

Monday, June 17
Cory Henry & the Funk Apostles
Liniker e os Caramelows

Monday, June 24
Chucho Valdes & Jazz Batá
Fareed Haque and friends play the music of Frantz Casséus

Thursday, June 27
Flora Cash
Susto

Monday, July 1
Car Seat Headrest
Naked Giants

Monday, July 8
Brent Cobb
Lydia Loveless

Thursday, July 18
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson’s J Dilla Orchestra
Kenny Keys

Thursday, July 25
Los Amigos Invisibles
Natalie Prass

Monday, July 29
Rev. Sekou
Cha Wa

Monday, August 5
“Love Love Love”: Chicago Celebrates the Music of Donny Hathaway

Thursday, August 15
Jupiter & Okwess
Noura Mint Seymali