[Skip to Content]

State Street Commission


Special Service Area #1-2015 is under the guidance of the State Street Commission, a body of public and private officials appointed to oversee the allocation of funding within the service area. Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor, with aldermanic support.


John H. Idler (Chair)
President & General Manager, ABC-7 Chicago 

Anne Voshel (Vice-Chair)
President, AVA Consultants

Greg Cameron (Treasurer)
Executive Director, The Joffrey Ballet

Ryan G. Segal (Secretary)
Senior Regional Property Manager, Acadia Realty Trust


Mark Anderson, CPM
Property Manager, Hines

Eric Finnegan
General Manager, Block 37

Mark Kelly
Commissioner, Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

Dean Lane
General Manager, Palmer House Hilton

La Verne O. Morris
Residential Property Owner

David Reifman
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Planning & Development

Rebekah Scheinfeld
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Transportation 

Andrea Schwartz
Vice President of Media Relations North Central and South Regions, Macy's

John Tully
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Streets & Sanitation

State Street Commission Meeting Minutes

Meetings are generally held at ABC 7 Chicago (190 N. State St.) at 2:00 PM. If you are interested in attending a Commission Meeting please contact Laura Jones